Bscotch Help & Support

What does "Delete or Anonymize" mean?

You might have noticed in our Terms, Privacy Polic, and throughout the support pages that when you delete your accounts we "Delete or Anonymize" all directly associated data. We completely delete all data that is directly tied to you as an individual human (namely, your email address, usernames, and any records of IP addresses you've used). We also delete all data that was only of use to you (such as game progress data and support tickets). All other data is no longer linked to you as a person when you delete your account, and so is effectively "anonymized". We may keep anonymized data that is useful to others, such as levels you have published in Levelhead, as per the "User Generated Content" section of our Terms.